My Prediction of “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty”

This is my prediction of the story “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty”. I predicted that “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty” is about a guy who desires everything but achieves nothing. I learned that daydreaming makes you feel like you filled the void in your life so I think that Walter Mitty has a lot of voids in his life that he needs to fill. In class, we learned about the Snoopy comic. In the comic, Snoopy writes about a character. The character was lonely, sad, unloved and he had no friends. He died lonely, unloved and friendless. That’s why I predicted that Walter Mitty is a guy who is friendless who daydreams a lot about filling is void. In class, we learned about “5 facts about daydreaming”. In that article, there is a fact where you forget things when you daydream so I think that Walter Mitty is a forgetful person and he always forget a lot of things to do and always find himself elsewhere. I think Walter Mitty would daydream everyday, when he interacts with something he daydreams. And I think that the title is named “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty”is to point out that his secret life is his life in his daydreams.

3 thoughts on “My Prediction of “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *